Serious Consideration On My Part
9:32 pm - Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003
Song:

�It was at that job that I realized the real world, isn�t so real.� � Bugsy.

I was riding in the car. I remember that. Dropping off Bugsy and Lita�s friends before picking up Chris from work. That�s what I was looking forward to.

Absent minded listening. I picked that up, in December, and it still sticks with me.

Maybe we all need to realize that now. I�m taking it to heart. Make mistakes now if you want, because shit happens, and you�ll always do something and there�s no point and living against what you want.

I�m yet another unhappy high school student, and I�m sick of it. It�s from this that I decided what was best for me. I have to drop International Baccalaureate. I�m not looking back.

The real world is big and cold and you�ll fail horribly if you fail now. Or it�s a place where you live everyday, and you make the choices and you can make yourself better no matter what you come from, and you�ve just got to follow your heart. It�s your choice.

Somehow I think that latter is it, but only if you make it out to be that way. And in a lot of ways, high school is harsher than the �real world�.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland