Maybe Tears Aren't So Sad
10:32 pm - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002
Song: Going Away To College - Blink 182

Never have I felt such confidence for the school day to come. Homework done, set in backpack, correct. Tummy full, hair clean, body aching for sleep. Body aching for Chris.

I�m ready and just getting warm and toasty. I�m happy. After the crying at school today, I�m luckily happy.

I cried in math for fear I wouldn�t get my credit on the homework.

Cried at lunch out of stress.

May just cry tonight out of the pain of missing him.

But I�m confident for one so these are a different kind of tears. A kind I wish I could pool into words because each one is just beautiful. Green and purple and blue, my eyes are leaking. I need this so badly, like I need air or Chris.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland