I Choose Something Else
2:07 pm - Monday, Dec. 16, 2002
Song: None

Wasting time in class and I wonder why they make us do this. Show up, let the attendance say we�re perfect little students. Aren�t we? Huh?

Photo class, a threat we might lose it, and I haven�t anything to do. Later I will, I promise.

I�m so ready to get out of here. I want to take my precious camera and head out of here. Watch planes take off and land from in and out. Stand in a freezing river because that�s where the inspiration comes from. Tap my feet on the gas peddle instead of impatiently against floor tiles. Life can be so much looser than here.

I�m ready to collect that pile of used and unused notebooks from the box on the shelf in my closet and throw them on the floor in the backseat of the Nissan. I�ll leave and start the writing trend again, because I like life better that way. Express my soul through pen other than keyboard and let her say I lie.

That should be life.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland