I've Got A Ticket To Drive
9:59 pm - Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002
Song:

After all the nerves and worries and tests, I got my license. And now all I long for is to move. I want to drive out the Gorge and sightsee, and go to the rose gardens and travel.

I have a card that tells me to feel free to waste all the gas I need. I love to drive. I love the freedom and the traveling to somewhere else. I am ready to take myself away.

I want Chris to be here this weekend so I have gas money, and an excuse to take the car off and away. A destination is what I need for satisfaction.

I�m glad for the twenty seconds of speak I had with Chris, for now everything I was riled and feeling bad about has been assuaged. He�s a boy in love with me again, and we�ll talk about it tonight. Only a little longer, only about an hour, with any hope. I suppose I�ll immerse myself in a book and ginger peach tea as I have finished my homework.

I feel better all the time, and restless forever. I have freedom to be wind, and no way to do so, yet.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland