I Feel Lonely For A Reason
10:28 pm - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002
Song:

Do you remember the time in my room when Everything was playing, and I sang it in your ear? Did that mean to you anything? I wanted it to mean something, because it was a powerful sensation in my heart. To you it seemed it was nothing. Just a moment of little importance. While thinking of it can make me cry, from the pure perfection I felt at the time, I see blankness in your eyes.

I�m hurting, and I�m blaming it on you, because for the first time it�s your fault, truly.

I want to move the winds under your feet and sweep you off so you can watch the world swirl by and see how important the moment is. I feel you just won�t catch the drift and you�ll drop like a walnut, rather than the glide I dream of. Like the things you blow away from white dandelions.

I am moved by you and I think everything is perfect. I�m growing dissatisfied in the fact you don�t see things the way I do, because for a while there I thought you did.

Your name�s Chris, but it�s lost at my lips to beg you to hold my heart closer because I feel you dropping me.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland