He Is Everything
9:41 pm - Monday, Nov. 18, 2002
Song:

From the Song Everything by Lifehouse

�Find me here
speak to me
I want to feel you
I need to hear you�

I remember sitting on Chris� lap at Rahnia�s house and talking to him. I suppose it was an argument, but everything about it looked perfectly intimate and loving. More then the conversation I remember where his hands were and the way he stroked my hair.

�You are the light
that is leading me
to the place where
I find peace again�

Our visits are these little things I live for. Get through another week and I get to see him. Do all my homework and I�ll get to talk to him longer. He�ll say he�s proud of me. Snuggle into him and breath in his smell and everything that made me cry is worth it.

�You are the strength
that keeps me walking
you are the hope
that keeps me trusting
you are the life to my soul
you are my purpose
you are everything�

I hate to admit that I base everything in me on someone else, and yet it doesn�t seem wrong with him. I trust him and everything he is to me. The way he holds me, and whispers when I cry and kisses my eyelids, forehead, and lips, while holding my face in his hands. Everything feels sensual with him and I feel like I�m overflowing.

�And how can I
stand here with you
and not be moved by you
would you tell me
how could it be
any better than this�

I remember sitting on my computer chair on his lap. Singing the chorus into his ear softly because my media player made the smartest choice ever. I remember the way he pulled me to him and the look he gave me. It�s a moment that makes me want to cry and then smile and cry.

�You calm the storms
you give me rest
you hold me in your hands
you won't let me fall
you still my heart
and you take my breath away"

I�ve always had an extreme faith that there was love for everyone, that love was the most wonderful thing and that you should believe in love even when you�ve been hurt or don�t have it.

�Would you take me in
would you take me deeper now
'cause you're all I want
you are all I need
you are everything
everything"

If our love ended, I�d stop believing.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland