Awww... Grandma, You're So Smart
6:59 pm - Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
Song:

It�s strange almost, but I had a really good time. I�m kind of upset that Rahnia isn�t back yet, because it�s seven and I have plans at eight, but you know what? Oh well.

I had a really good time with Vashti. You know, seeing as she�s nine, and my best friends little sister, bonding time isn�t something we�ve faced really. It�s strange the way you see people when not in the normal circumstances of your passing.

We went down to Hawthorne and wandered around the shops. I saw that Moonshadow had the Tarot cards Rahnia wants. Contemplated getting those instead of a Super Nintendo for Rahnia. Decided against it. Now, I hope I can find one� the place I count on to have them doesn�t currently. She may have to wait a couple weeks. Ah� all good things take patience.

Then we came back and hung out a bit. It�s fun to talk to her. Reminds me of elementary school. Long, long ago.

On cartoons and after school specials, there�s always the heart-warming tale of the lessons we can learn from elders. I think they forget just how much you can learn from children.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland