They Are So Differant. One's Perfect, One's A Jerk
9:07 pm - Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
Song:

Wild search for a Nintendo game. I know I have Mario Kart Racing around here somewhere.

When did my life consist so much of video games? It was never like this before.

Of course, breaking it down, I can see what the root of it all is. Take one dorky, videogame-lovin� boyfriend, add the recently gained ownership of a Super Nintendo, the love of my childhood and friends who�ll play with me. Yeah it makes sense. Especially the boyfriend thing.

It�s not something new to change yourself for a boyfriend. Women have done it again and again.

I remember the beginning of my relationship with Adam. What he said went, basically. He told me not to spend so much time with Nell, so I did. Spent the time with him instead. He said he didn�t like Rahnia, so I didn�t. We couldn�t disagree with friends. If we did that meant we weren�t the perfect little couple.

But I hate dragging Chris into that sort of light. He�s not changing me like that. He�s making me happy. He�s making me feel free. He�s letting me be a little dork with him. It�s just so perfect�.

So why do I spend so much time comparing the two?

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland