M-A-R-Z-I-P-A-N
7:10 pm - Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002
Song:

I won't be here at all next week. I won't be attending the last water polo game.

I went today. We won.

And really I didn�t mean for any of this though. They called, the outdoor school people called. The same day I was planning to call and decline my invitation to counsel.

I really can�t afford the time off school. But then, it�s only first quarter.

The guy from Howard called, asked if I was planning on coming.

I just couldn�t say no to that!

His camp name was Casper, he�s nice. He sounded so sad that I might not. I had to.

I�m sorry to delay so with the forms, I said. Told him my last teacher had signed it that day. In truth, none of my teachers had even seen it. But they�re signing it.

And I love camp.

So I guess starting Sunday I�ll be gone for a while.

From now on you can call me marzipan.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland