Free Concert
12:46 pm - Monday, Sept. 02, 2002
Song:

Nothing's better then a free concert, except maybe a free concert you were just about to pay for.

Rahnia and I just walked up to people with z100 t-shirts and said "Do you know where we can buy tickets?, and they handed us each one. It so much fun to look at your ticket stub and see Total price: $0.00. And that left us with food money. With which, I trested myself to a chicken pita, pad thai and later McDonalds.

It was a pretty great concert. I was pretty diassapointed that Ashanti wasn't there like they advertised though.

Rahnia and I spent up until BBmak pretty much front and center (well, we worked our way over), but I think we were going to suffer from no food, and little water, and far too much heat if we didn't get out of there.

We ate, and chilled with a guy I knew and then got back into the crowded area for Dirty Vegas and LL Cool J.

LL most definatly had the best performance.

After that was o-town, but Rahnia and I got in a stupid argument before hand that lead to me seeing them perform one song, and her two.

It was all worth it though, even if I did feel really sick that night.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland