Here Comes Junior Year
4:21 pm - Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002
Song:

Labor day weekend. Never has a long weekend looked so bad to me, because I know what�s brought afterwards. Thursday is my first day back at school, my first day as an upperclassmen. Here comes junior year.

I hate this; so much of my summer was slow and uneventful. Now it�s ending and is a whirlwind of days with friends, shopping trips and a rush to finish the homework I�ve barely started.

�So long sweet summer, I stumbled upon you and gracefully basked in your rays.
So long sweet slumber. I fell into you now you're gracefully falling away.�

There are all these little things I look forward to: football games, powder puff, homecoming, Ashland trip, friends, fall, winter, Christmas�

It all seems so good looking upon it.

It�s easy to misplace in my mind the stress of schoolwork, or the push of extracurriculars: clubs, swim, community service.

This year is going to be great.

If anything, I�ll have the melodrama often needed to spark my writing interest.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland