I've Lost My Mind And My Sports Skills
5:41 pm - Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002
Song:

I realized today that everything I was once good at I now suck at. Namely, sports.

This is hard to type because I jammed my index finger on my right hand playing basketball. Then Adam and I thought it would be a good idea to go play tenis. Turns out I've lost the few skills at that game I once had. I need to swim. I can almost garentee I still now how to swim.

Adam wanted me to steal the Britney Spears CD from my little brother so he could "bump up Boys" which in itself I thought sounded pretty funny, but I wasn't in the mood to listen to her overly computer effected voice so we listend to Weezer. Ahh... sweet, sweet Rivers.

I want to take photos of things and write something that the world will read, but my hand hurts like all hell and my mind keep emptying itself. I'm afraid that at some point I'll begin to forget how to breath, because I swear I'm developing stupid as the summer goes on.

I need to remember to get myself out of the house now that Chris has a job because otherwise there's the chance I'll go out of my mind bored in a short ammount of time.

My finger is turning purple. Hand injurys seem to be the thing recently.

I hope I'm taking the path I need to be taking. I worry more then anything that I won't be satisfied with my life. If I don't stay in the lines, or don't do things the standard ways, that's alright. But if I don't like where I end up, what's the point?

For a girl going into her third year of Highschool I worry too much about how I'll feel in ten years.

I should just attempt to earn back my sport skills.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland