Look Me In The Eye And Tell Me What You See
9:02 pm - Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002
Song:

I talked online with Kevin's older brother Dan for a long time. We made plans to hang out Tuesday.

We talked about lots of stuff, such as sex and love and life and all that. He's one of thsoe people I feel I can talk to about anything. Part of our conversation really sticks out in my mind though:

Him- This may sound odd, but I noticed something I never had before about your eyes.
Me- What's that?
Him- They are amazing. They are this color I've never seen before. They are so expressive.
Me- Oh? What is it you see in them?
Him- Passion, love, hope, truth, desire
Me- Oh, I hope you're not one of those people who can read my thoughts in my eyes.
Him- I doubt I could. They're really amazing.
Me- That's one of the nicest things anyones ever told me.
Him- Just remember, they're way to amazing to keep closed

Something about this conversation just struck me as odd. There's something about my eyes that even captures my attention but I can't figure it out. I swear they have to be the eyes of someone else. They hold so much more in them then I feel I could ever hope to.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland