This Entry Is: Crappy, Confuseing, And About Religon
10:42 am - Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002
Song:

Overly religous people have a habit of driving me out of my mind mad.

I don't care if they have a relationship with God. I'm glad they've found a way they can make thier lives better. I am very proud of them.

But I am not about to listen to them ridecule my religous beliefs. And by religous beliefs I mean lack there of.

I have a had time beliveing in what i cannot prove to be true. Yet I pray. I belive thier is a God. He's this guy who, in my mind, is always there to listen to everythign I have to say. I can sort out my own troubles, but I just need someone to listen sometimes. Someone who wont say a word. Prauer, to me, is sitting by my open closet window stareing at the sky and talking. In this way I'm not talking to myself, I'm talking to someone a bit more important.

But that's about as far as i go on religion. I try my best to live well. I follow (most) laws and therefore (most) commandments.

I don't agree with most organized religion though. Chruch is a nice place, but I don't like being told how to worship. What I must do to prove to God that I'm following him. He can read my heart, He knows.

I hate when poeple shove bible knowlege at me. God didn't write the bible, how do you know what you're following has any actual value?

So before you go and tell me I'm not Christian because I don't follow the bible or "live my life the way Jesus did", think about what you're saying. Are your beliefs correct? why? Can you prove it? No? Then don't bother, I'm not you, I don't have to be.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland