Summer Evenings Fall So Nicely Upon Me
10:31 pm - Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2002
Song:

I may not be a tomboy, but I'm a sports lovin' chica.

I went to the Portland Beavers baseball game tonight. Box seats through my Dad's job. Rock! The beavers lost, but it was still a LOT of fun. Cheering and yelling, stomping feet. The score board read the temperature as 92 degrees. I looked damn hot. I stole Adam's silly hat alot.

The later on, on the drive home, I stared at the sky through the open window and let the wind swim around me. I sang along with the radio. Realized how little I used to know. Listend to "What's My Age Again" and remember that I didn't know what A.D.D. was when the song came out. Gave it my all when singing "Drops Of Jupiter". Wouldn't stop smiling.

Gave Adam huge hugs good-bye. Told him to have the greatest trip to Mexico. Asked him to call me tomorrow evening to say goodbye.

Tomorrow evening I'll be with Chris. This bring even more smiles.

I'm a jumble of emotions, and they are all so great. I love summer evenings like this. I love the world.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland