Cleaning The Bee Graveyard
2:33 pm - Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002
Song:

I'm kind of afraid to walk up and down my stairs. The landing has become a sort of bee graveyard. For some reason everytime we open the front door or bathroom window a bee gets into the house. And automatically, it seems, they fly in the window on the landing. Thats where they get caught in the curtains. This is where they stay until I convince my dad to kill them. He has to kill them because he will no longer let me use the bee spray.

After they are smacked with newspaper, or a shoe or some other heroic tool of bee destruction, they fall to the floor. This is where they attempt to drag themselves somewhere, and finally die. If they weren't bees I would feel bad for them.

And here, on the landing, is where they stay. Making it scary for me to go anywhere, because frankly, I'm not quite sure I belive that a dead bee won't sting me. Why should I clean up the evil stinging zombie bees?

So, seriously, if anyone wants to come clean up the bees, I'll pay you. I think I have $7. I'd have more, but I bought the new Cosmo. Plus, I'd be eternally grateful to you.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland