Exercise Is Amazing
9:22 pm - Thursday, May. 23, 2002
Song:

I feel amazing

Thats right, amazing. Today has been super good, at least once I got home it was. My mom went to see Dave Matthews, my dad went fishing and my little brother was out with friends, so I had the house all to myself! And twenty dollars for dinner.

I got soup for dinner at the store so I could get Jones soda. I actually tried a new flavor, and as much as I love Green Apple (the only kind I've tried in my year and a half of Jones lovin') I must say, Fufu Berry rocks my socks. Hee hee, I'm so lame.

Where was I, ah yes. I got soup instead of Subway so I could get Jones soda and Cosmo. Then I walked home (on the way returning super late library books) and ate my soup and had my Jones and read Cosmo.

After that I felt super energized, so I put on exercise clothes and ran around the back yard kicking the soccer ball until I kicked it into the neighbors yard. They have a really big dog, so I decided I never liked that ball much anyways, and I went back inside. I was still really energetic too.

So, I grabbed my MP3 player (yay, no skipping!) and went back outside. I ran around the block twice wihtout stopping, an amazing feat for me. Then I went back to my house and put on shorts, another amazing feat for me. I hate my legs, but hell, so what.

These shorts are from last year and score, they still fit. But they're super, super short now, meaning I grew taller, but not wider. Whoot whoot.

I went and got my bike and rode it around for a while. Trying to get used to looking for cars and keeping the space I would need if I was in a car. I hate driving so much, I'm hoping this will make me more comfortable behind the wheel. Plus I start drivers ed in July.

After I rode around for a while I came home. It was getting dark, which normally wouldn't faze me, but I didn't have a helmet.

I was raised to wear a helmet while rideing. I feel unsafe without one. Like not wearing a seatbelt. It's just dumb.

I would have had my helmet, but it's on my brothers bike, and for some reason that was nowhere to be found. I wonder if someone finaly stole it from our backyard since he leaves it laying around.

The point here is, I love exercise. I feel alot better now. And maybe this will help me get un-sick. I'm tired of being exhasted after just a day of school.

Ahh... I still have time for a shower and homework before Chris gets home. I wish he would work late, and everyone would go out, every night. I like this feeling.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland