I Have A Goldfish
10:20 pm - Friday, May. 03, 2002
Song:

I am now the proud owner of a goldfish named Meeko. His life is spent flapping around a jar thats shaped like a pumpkin and hoping I remember to buy him food tomorrow.

Adam won this little guy for me at the Cinco De Mayo festival downtown.

Origannaly, my plans for tonight were much differant. Basically play night kick ball with Rahnia and some other friends. That got cancelled because Rahnia was going to be stuck with Vashti. New plan: See play at school.

Then Adam asked if I wanted to go to Cinco De Mayo with him tonight. I figured I might as well, because I no longer had plans with him saturday since Rahnia and adam decided to celebrate thier one month dateing crap all weekend.

Rahnia got upset at me for ditching her (not what I intended to do) and for trying to be friends with adam (remember this!)

What ended up happening...

I went to Rahnia after school. We got food... yummm ramen and lemonade... and then we worked on stuff for comp-lit... go us!

Then Adam called me... and I said I would meet him at 6:30. I asked Rahnia to come along. She said she'd think about it.

I went home, changed, all that good stuff. Caught the bus, Rahnia came with...

Went downtown, met up with adam, went to festival. Rode rides, ate, had jolly ole time. mostly.

The three of us cannot be the trio anymore. It's not going to work. I always want to be with Adam, Rahnia always gets her feelings hurt, Adam and I start fighting. It's no fun.

We left. It was too cold to wait for the fireworks. We planned to go see 'Spider Man' instead.

We didn't get to do that because Vashti threw a fit about it to Rahnia's dad.

More arguing about the situation. Tears. Unhappiness.

In truth, I'm not really sure what happend tonight... but I know whatever it was... it wasn't good...

I need to crash... because I don't even knwo what I'm thinking anymore.

In short, I have a goldfish named Meeko

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland