FanFiction!
5:10 pm - Saturday, May. 04, 2002
Song:

Back in 7th grade... my obbsession of choice was... gasp.. a boyband. Maybe you've heard of them, there about yay-high... sing odd little love songs. I think they're called Nsync. So you have heard of them...

Chris was making fun of people who write fan-fiction the other night, when it clicked in my mind... Dear god! I used to write fan fiction...

Now I'm blushing highly... but will allow you (but just you) to see my 7th grade writting skillz:

Chapter 1 Justin Timberlake stared wistfully out the window of his tour bus. Another girl he thought he might like to date left behind because of his too damn busy schedule. It always worked that way. They would stop over for a couple of days in some town or another, and he would find her. A girl he would swear could be his soul mate. Then it would turn out that she wasn�t the one or he would find he really did like her and then he�d leave again. To another town, with more screaming fans.
This time was worse though; Samantha really was perfect for him. At least he�d had a lot more time then usually with her. Justin laughed bitterly at this thought. A week. To him a week was a lot of time. He needed a break. Time to spend with Samantha, time free to do what he wished for once. He thought about her. Her perfect smile, her brownish-red hair, her shinning aqua eyes. He wanted to be with her. With a sigh he sat thinking of her. He couldn�t help it. That�s when he realized what he�d been dreading for the whole tour. The fact that he�d only known her for a week didn�t even faze him. He knew it was true. He was in love with Samantha.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Samantha slammed her door behind her as she entered her cozy apartment. Her best friend and roommate sat in the living room, curled up in a chair with her long time boyfriend Mitch.
�Hi Randi.� Samantha glumly addressed her friend. �Hi Mitch.�
�Hey,� Mitch said, throwing her a concerned glance
�Sam, is everything okay?� Randi asked.
�Yeah, I�m fine�.� Samantha said trying to sound convincing and trying to ignore the tears that were filling her eyes. �I�ll just leave you guys alone.� Samantha dropped her bag on the floor and hurried to her room.
�I�m gunna go check on her, okay?� Randi pulled her self off Mitch�s lap.
�Yeah, I�ll leave now, see you later.� Mitch pulled her into a goodbye kiss and then left, calling goodbye to Samantha.
Randi sighed then made her way to Samantha�s room. She reached Samantha�s door and knocked lightly. �Sam, can I come in?�
�Yeah� came Samantha�s muffled response. Randi opened the door and entered her friend�s room.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Sheena looked up to see her friend Kelly enter her room.
�Don�t you ever knock?� Sheena asked her friend.
�Only when I�m not happy.� Kelly answered.
�Yeah, that happens.� Sheena sighed. �So what�s got you so happy today?�
�Well I always told you that I was best friends with JC from *Nsync right.�
�Yeah, I had a good laugh over that one.�
�Fine then, don�t go to the concert with me.�
�You got concert tickets.� Sheena jumped off her bed screaming. �Really? How did you manage that? Oh yeah, your best friend JC. What kind of tickets are these?�
�The strip of area that you can stand in right in front of the stage. I know their not the best spot, but that was all he could swing us, oh well and of course these.� Kelly held up two backstage passes �There for before and after the show.�
Sheena grabbed the passes and began to jump around screaming. �Maybe you really do know JC.� She screeched in amazement.
�And maybe you can finally get to know Joey.� Kelly said with a knowing look on her face.
Sheena tried to think of a comeback, but she was too excited. �Maybe.� She whispered. �Just maybe.�
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

�Lance!� Jamie screeched into her cell phone. �How are you?� She was always amazed at how often her boyfriend called her. He had of course promised to call twice a day, but she had never believed he would actually do so.
�Okay.� Lance answered, his deep voce sending shivers down her spine. �I�m missing you.�
� I miss you to.� Jamie suddenly felt depressed, Lance was so far away. She barley ever saw him. But it was his career. She knew she should be happy he was doing what he loved, but she couldn�t help but feel self-pity.
�I would hope so.� Lance joked, trying to bring the glumness out of Jamie�s voice. �We wouldn�t have much of a relationship other wise.�
� We don�t have much a relationship now.� Jamie thought grumpily. �So why�d you call?� She asked, trying to sound cheerful.
�Just to tell you how much I love you, and that I got your letter, I�ll send you one tomorrow. Along with the tickets for the concert in Washington.�
�The Spokane concert right?�
�Yeah, well I better go. I love you.�
�Yeah, I have to go too.� Jamie said, though on the inside she was screaming for him to come to her. �I love you.�
�Hey, be happy sweetie.� Lance said. �The tour only lasts another month, then we'll all come out there to see you. Justin�s way excited.�
Jamie suddenly got her good mood back. She loved to tease Justin. �For some reason I can�t imagine Curly being excited about seeing me.�
�Oh, he�s not.� Lance said.
�Oh thanks.� Jamie muttered.
�No, sorry, he�s just way excited to see this girl, she lives in Portland. I know that�s not to far from Vancouver, right?�
�Yeah it�s right across the river, now I better let you go, I love you.�
�Love you too.�
Jamie listened to him press the end button on his cell. She could barely remember the last time a conversation with Lance hadn�t ended that way. It had been way to long, but hey, it was only one more month. Then he�d be there, with her, to have and to hold.

Chapter 2
�Justin!� Lance called out. Justin turned to see the happy, love struck look on his friends face. Just looking at Lance made Justin depressed and sick. It wasn�t fair. Lance knew who loved him, and he had such a close relationship with Jamie, Justin sighed, why couldn�t he have that with Sam. Lance noticed the depressed look on his friends face and threw his cell phone at him.
�Call directory assistance.� Lance said with a sigh. �She�s probably listed.�
Justin stared at his friend in disbelief, but with a smile grabbed up the phone and dialed. He went through the conversation with the operator and finally got Samantha�s number. With a smile he dialed it. �Rinnnnng�.�
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

�Sam, are you okay.� Randi perched on the edge of Samantha�s bed, staring down at her friend in concern. Samantha rolled of her tearstained pillow and stared up at her friend.
�Justin left. He didn�t say goodbye, he left me this in my notebook.� She held up a small white piece of paper. Randi grabbed it and read it:
Samantha,
We both knew this had to happen. When I met you something just clicked between us. But I had to leave, and so goes the life of a pop star. I know this must sound conceited, and heartless, but I feel terrible, to do this to you hurts, please understand what I mean, I�ll be back sometime.

-Justin

Randi read the note over twice before handing it back to Samantha, who threw it on the floor, then turned on the radio. The Blink 182 song �All the Small Things� came in on the line, �Work sucks, I know.� Samantha sighed and flicked the radio back off. She loved Blink 182, but she didn�t think she could stand to listen to anything right then.
�That�s horrible.� Randi said.
�I know he must have really hated me�� Samantha was cut off by the ringing of her phone. She grabbed it up.
� �Ello?� She said into it.
�Samantha?� Justin�s voice came shakily though the phone.
�Yeah?� Samantha asked stonily
�I�m sorry. I know the note was strange, not the best way to leave you.�
�Well you left me, what calling just to see how much more miserable you can make me?�
Randi stared at Samantha�s emotions changed from upset to angry. She stepped back in case Samantha felt the need to throw something.
�No, I�m calling cause I�m miserable.� Justin�s voice sounded just as angry as Samantha�s.
�What do you have to be miserable about, you get to be a big shot �pop� star. Ditching girls after every town. What do you usually get something out of them, so that makes it okay to leave them. So I didn�t have sex with you, does th�..�
�I love you!� Justin blurted out, cutting off Samantha�s rantings.
�Love me?� Samantha questioned.
�Yes, I need you.�
�I love you too.� Samantha knew then that none of the things she had been screaming about just moments ago mattered or were even true. All that was true was the love she felt for Justin.
�I�ve got a concert in a couple of days in Spokane. I�d love for you to come, if it�s not too far.�
�No, it�s not.�
�Great the tickets will be in the will call. I can only get you the small standing section in front of the stage, that�s all any of the guys could get for friends, but I�ll include backstage passes. Is that all right, you�ll be there with Lances girlfriend Jamie Wallace, and JC�s best friend Kelly Urso. Oh Kelly will have a friend, um�.Sheena something with her. You think Randi will want to come?�
�Yeah. I�ll see you then.�
�Great, then maybe we can all go out for something to eat afterwards. I have to go, I love you.�
�I love you too.� Samantha let the phone drop back in its cradle, and then turned to Randi a smile on her face. Randi smiled back and gave her friend a hug. Life had funny ways of making things so much better.
*~ 3 Days later, the day of the *Nsync concert in Spokane~*
Samantha smiled excitedly, she was on her way with Randi to the *Nsync concert. She heard a cell phone ring. Both her and Randi reached to see whose it was, this time it was for Randi.
�Oh, hi!� Samantha heard Randi say. �Yeah. It�s �Diamonds on the souls of her shoes�.�
Samantha was surprised to hear Randi mention her favorite song. She listened to Randi say goodbye.
�Who was it?� Samantha questioned. Randi ignored her question and looked down at her shirt.
�Do I look okay?� She questioned.
�Yeah, fine, how �bout me?�
�Fine.�
�Good, now WHO WAS ON THE PHONE?"
�God, you don�t have to scream. It was Mitch.� Randi lied. �Now, what�s with the sudden panic attacks?" �Justin.� Samantha muttered dreamily, as if his name was going to explain it all
�Oo-kay.� Randi smiled at her friend�s ridiculousness, suddenly, her smile fell. �You haven�t told him.�
�Told him what?� Samantha asked slowly, knowing what was coming
�God damn it Samantha. You know your fucking pregnant, and yet you think it�s all right to run around telling Justin you love him and leaving out that �minor� detail. This isn�t some game, it�s real life.�
Samantha fought the urge to scream back at Randi and muttered pathetically, �I�m only two months.�
�SO WHAT! Your pregnant, understand that. You have to tell Justin. Or was it your plan to ruin his life, you know, sleep with him and tell him he�s the father. You know, your timings a little late for that one. You treat everyone like someone you can mold into your perfect ideal world, LIFE DOESN�T WORK THAT WAY!�
�Oh get over yourself Randi. It�s not like your Ms. Perfect. You talk like your so high and mighty, but your not, get it, you don�t rule everyone with your hand of �power�. And I wasn�t going to do that to Justin, it�s just kinda hard to tell someone that, what are you supposed to say. �Yeah hi, I love you, and by the way, two months before we met, I got really drunk and then knocked up. I don�t know who the father is. I really hope this doesn�t ruin our relationship.� You really don�t understand Randi, you never will. You and Mitch will get married and you know it, you�ll never have to deal with being pregnant, and not even knowing who the son of bitch who did it to you is. This is not exactually my idea of fun, and isn�t that what games are supposed to be, FUN!� Samantha turned towards her window, bursting into tears. They drove the rest of the way to the concert with only the sounds of the radio and Samantha�s tears around them.
Chapter 3
�I hate the way you drive, why must you be so slow.� Sheena complained as Kelly raced towards the Spokane concert.
�God Sheena, I�m going over the speed limit as it is, just hold on, we're way early.� Kelly laughed good-naturedly at her friend.
�Don�t laugh at me.� Sheena said with a mock whine. �I wanna see Joey.�
�I really don�t understand the obsession, I mean��
�Don�t you dare start in on the Twinkie, cream filled sponge thing again.�
�We�re here.� Kelly called out.
�Finally!� Sheena unbuckled herself and flung open her door to get out before the car had stopped.
�Hey!� Kelly yelled. �That could�ve hit someone.�
�But it didn�t.�
�You know Sheena, sometimes I really don�t understand you.�
�Come on.� Sheena rocked from one foot to another impatiently like a child who�s been promised candy and won�t shut up until you give it to them. �I�ll meet you by the front door, okay?�
Kelly shook her head at Sheena's ridiculousness and reached back into her car to grab her purse. That�s when she felt the end of a gun in her back and someone�s rough hand over her mouth. Her eyes widened with fear.
�Don�t say a word, just come with me and everything will be fine.�
�I�m gunna kill Sheena for leaving me.� Kelly thought to herself.
�I�m going take you some where special.� Her kidnapper said slowly. �You will dance there, got it.�
�Oh god, sexual favors, yuck.� Kelly couldn�t believe herself for thinking this, but just went along with the gunman as her pulled away from her car.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

�LANCE!� Jamie called across the stage at her boyfriend who was practicing his dance moves alone. He looked up, a huge smile spreading across his face.
�Jamie!� He ran across the stage, sweeping his girlfriend up into his arms and kissing her face all over. He breathed in deeply, capturing her smell once again in his mind. He pulled away from her and studied her face intently.
�What?� She asked, smiling self-consciously.
�Nothing, it�s just�� He trailed off smiling at her.
�Tell me,� She smiled back.
�I�ve been living off memories and pictures of your face for months, and well, I just can�t believe how beautiful you are, how much more beautiful you�ve gotten. I just don�t know how you do it. How you get more beautiful everyday. When I swear you are the most beautiful anyone could get, you wake up the next day even better. I�m sorry, I�m rambling�� He kissed her forehead
�NO, I think it�s good!� She pulled him close for a long, slow kiss, before breaking away from his grasp. �Where�s everyone else?�
�Well, lets see.� He pulled her close for one more kiss and then led her by the hand to the guys.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

And that is all I wrote... Interewting huh...
I have questions for my self... mainly... what the hell was I thinking.... sigh... crazy kids...

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland