Mentioned Something About How You Were Right
8:25 pm - Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004
Song: John Mayer - Victoria

There we are: finals are done (for me). I finished this morning with a florish, proceeded to fall all over myself to thank the teacher for such an interesting class and hurried home.

Expanded my friendship with the boy down the hall. We both like ZIM, video games, Boondock Saints, sex, joking and talking about sex, movies, wandering around malls and not getting any shopping done, teasing jews, DDR, Love Actually, and other such things. He's turning into a very good friend. His roomate seems to think I'm a little nuts, but that's alright. He reminds me of Dan (Kev's brother) so I suppose we both come with marks against us. All the same, I think Josh, and even Mike, will make good hall allies.

I'm packed almost completely. Now just hanging out. Waiting for the boyfriend to get home from work so he can send me songs. I forgot the address Rahnia sent me so I can't steal music of the i-tunes network, or I would be highly entertained. Ah well.

I'm coming home, and I only feel a slight sense of impending doom. I feel like my parents are happy I'm coming home, but I feel unwelcome by my brother. Being around him right now isn't something I'm sure I want to do. He seems to hate me currently. But doesn't everyone right now?

I just want to live a more complete life. College puts you so in between. You're not on your own, you're not free, but you're not dependent and uner watchful, critical eyes at every moment. And siblings are there to amplify those eyes.

You end up alone everywhere.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland