Sum Up
10:25 pm - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
Song:

Been distant for quite a while. The diary is unlocked again. That�s a back and forth pattern with me. I had my reasons and a slight concern for my safety if this diary was open the general public. But apparently everything has cleared up, and there�s an underlying �was Rahnia involved� on all parts, though I doubt she was.

I went to San Francisco. I though I couldn�t love a city more than I love New York, and maybe I truly don�t since I haven�t been to New York in quite a while, but I adore San Francisco. Adore it.

It reminded me of home (Portland and Seattle), but had the big city that I always hurt to be away from. Water. Nothing makes a city more beautiful than water everywhere. Nothing better than bridges. Tall buildings. Small parks. Public transit. Touristy waterfronts. Real art museums. Yes, I think I could like it there. Just maybe.

And they have palm trees� very cool (keep in mind, this was only my second trip to California and I�ve never been to Hawaii or anywhere like it).

USF is a good place. Very safe haven. Not sure if it�s perfect for me, not sure if it�s top of the list. Right now, it kinda is the list. I�m more concerned about the SATs right now.

I saw Michelle for the first time since June. We watched the Lizzie Maguire movie and ate cake. I have to admit, I have a growing affinity for Hilary Duff and am considering (gasp, no) buying her CD. It�s on sale at Target and all.

Since Cali, I�ve also been shopping a lot. I bought all my school clothes, which now sit in a �don�t you dare touch until Thursday� pile. I bought a new desk and shelf for my room. Everything�s coming into place in my newly remodeled room. It�s so comfortable to be in. And so clean. And it smells so good.

In short: life is good.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland