Just Two Days In
8:27 am - Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003
Song:

Now I sit here. Because here is a good place, with good people. Somehow though, things feel wrong. Where is that.

It's from pen on paper kind of writing, because I've adapted to where the keys are on the keyboard. It's trying to sound like yourself, to write something worthwhile, when you've got only five minutes a prompt.

It's wondering if you'll actually have anything to share with the group, the 40 people, come Saturday.

Or come the Friday after that.

It's doing something and then regretting it later. I'm supposed to know people, and skipping social to talk to Chris till I slept isn't that. But then it just lookjed like skipping social for much needed rest.

I'm at writing camp, and more and more I feel like a faliure in this field. A what did I get myself into kinda thing. Why do I feel everyone is better than I?

It's hard to tell sometimes where your mind was when you chose writing over Hawaii.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland