Almost Summer
3:27 pm - Monday, Jun. 09, 2003
Song: Basketcase - Greenday

Days are currently snails pace. Minutes feel like hours and I feel like sleeping. Sleeping passes the time, and man, I only got about five hours last night. I shouldn�t be taking tests with so little rest.

I feel like I have so much to do still, and yet� it�s not so. It�s summing up. I have a take home photography test. Photography is about _______; photojournalism is about _________. That and serious studying for a certain biology test, and then I�m gone.

My brother has 8th grade promotion tomorrow. I have to pack. Hang out with Jula and Michelle before we all leave. Me to Seattle Thursday, Michelle Friday Canada, Jula in LA Saturday. Right now summer is our strength. The thing that keeps us going, writing papers, taking tests. We see a break coming. A fresh little wind into the lungs.

Yet, I can already see just how weepy I will be next year when it�s the real end of things. I hate high school, but I really just still feel like a freshman.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland