Have I Mentioned Lately That I'm In Love
9:01 pm - Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003
Song: Anna Begins - Counting Crows

Only two more days, four more classes, three more finals. I�m on edge. I�m desperate for tomorrow to be a summer Monday, not a 7 o�clock wakeup call Monday. I have English, math, photo, and biology. Only one huge test. I�m done, but the school disagrees.

And then, then I�m with Chris for seven full days. That�s sleeping next to him, kissing him whenever I feel like it, walking holding hands. It�s curling up on the couch and watching movies with soundtrack in one ear, and his heartbeat in another. It�s waking him up, him trying to find my snooze button so I stop shaking him into consciousness.

I�m thinking of it all too often now. Every second I go through brings him to my mind. I say �god I love you� s to the air, and look around hoping no one notices.

It�s also pretending that I won�t have to say goodbye to him, because I�m no good at it, and I start hurting when I sleep alone.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland