Hurry Up And Get Here
11:32 am - Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002
Song: Love Song For No One - John Mayer

What am I now?

Anticipating a trip this evening, and wishing I had something more to do. It�s all packed, and I just need to put my laptop in my backpack. Only works when plugged in, this happened to the last laptop also.

Train trip ahead, so I should hyper myself out now. Run to the bank and cash my Christmas check from my grandfather. But I can�t.

I�m glued next to my phone, letting it travel from room to room with me, longing for the call from Chris that at least says �I love you, I�ll see you later� but I can�t even get that.

I have immensely too much new stuff, but I can�t entertain myself. Why, oh why didn�t I get a new journal? I have $70 and I bitch about people not getting me things? Now that�s dumb.

My media player is happy and adores jumpy beats. I�m wishing depression on the stupid player so it�ll mellow out, and fit my mood.

Now if I could get just that check up call I�d know he made it to his brother�s okay, I�ll have a number to call so that they�ll know when my train gets into town�.

But as it is now, I�ll stay tied to this room and that phone, and mopeily change the media player.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland