Nightmares
7:19 am - Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
Song:

I wish I were a little Hollywood starlet from the 50�s.

I wish I knew how to convey what I meant in words that weren�t being written down.

I wish people were more apt to listen.

I wish I knew why I was writing this.

Perhaps I do know.

Maybe I put too much store in dreams, but I hurt when I woke up.

In my dream Chris had cheated on me. I was watching in third person I guess, because I could see myself. He didn�t know how to break up with me, because he was in love with this other girl.

Just a dream, I know. But I woke up crying, my stomach hurt. I hurt so badly. I wanted to be angry, but I was too hurt.

It was like full body step by step relaxation to come to the realization it was all a dream.

It hurt so badly.

I never want to feel that way again. And I want to trust him just fine. A dream shouldn�t affect that.

So why do I still hurt?

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland