Back For A Day, Then Camp Again, Camp Again, Jiggity Jig
5:18 pm - Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002
Song:

Home. If only for the rest of this Saturday and all of tomorrow's Sunday.

I am exhausted, chapped, burned, and feel torn down. Worse for the wear. The hiking, singing, and all around constant cheeriness to "motivate the kids" have taken their toll on me. I feel my body was jumbled up and I�m slowly moving each part back to its rightful spot.

My fingers have forgotten the pattern of the keys as they slam the keyboard with my words, frustrations and thoughts, placing a�s where I don�t want them because I forgot how to type with that computer-less week.

My arms are darker though I have to wonder if it�s tan, or merely dirt I have yet to wash off in the shower I haven�t the energy for. The standing would be too large a toll on my sleep-deprived body. Maybe more junk food, which I�ve been separated from will give me the energy to head to my fountain of rejuvenation, where the cool/warm blend of shower water and apple body washes can bring some life back into the girl who today fell asleep sprawled on the couch moments after landing on it.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland